ic 630x420

Dynamic Discussions

Fourth Thursday of Every Month:
January 26th, February 23rd, March 23rd, April 27th, May 25th, June 22nd   
July 27th, August 24th, September 28th, October 26th 2023

Time:  2 PM - 3 PM Eastern Time  | 1 PM - 2 PM Central Time  | 12 PM - 1 PM Mountain Time
11 AM - 12 PM Pacific Time  |  10 AM - 11 AM Alaska Time | 9 AM - 10 AM Hawaii Time

Each fourth Thursday of the month, the Impact Collaborative will host professionals from across Cooperative Extension and beyond to address hot topics of interest to Cooperative Extension. 

Each month, we will update the information below for what the Dynamic Discussion for the month will be!

This series is available to Extension Foundation Members Only. Your institution must be a member of the Extension Foundation to participate. Find out if your institution is an Extension Foundation member at extension.org/members

Find past Dynamic Discussion webinars on our Video Resource Library. Sessions include discussing Extension's role in topics such as workforce development and creating identities, beginning conversation on racial equity and racial understanding, and the future of Extension. 


Dynamic Discussion for January
Purposeful Discussions on Racial Differences: Practical Strategies for Individuals and Organizations

This session will be facilitated by a team of panelists who will explore personal practices and approaches to help work through discomfort, dissonance or fears experienced when we enter dialogue across differences. The team will also share tools that individuals and organizations can consider implementing to hold the complexity of our work across racial, ethnic and other human differences. Additionally, we will examine the joys of unlearning systems of oppression. Join us for this supportive and challenging learning opportunity centered on personal growth and supporting diversity, equity and inclusion as key elements of institutional excellence.

Panelists: (no particular order)

  • Dionardo Pizaña, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Specialist, Michigan State University Extension
  • Crystal Tyler-Mackey, PhD, Extension Leader, Inclusion and Diversity Specialist, Community Viability
  • Virginia Cooperative Extension Dept. of Agricultural, Leadership and Community Education
  • Dawn E. Burton Health Coordinator, Cooperative Extension Program Prairie View A&M University, 1890 Liaison EXCITE Program
  • Edward Scott, District Director, Michigan State University Extension

 

 

Register Now!